Daddy Squeeze Solo

Daddy Squeeze Solo

11 original and traditional blues, rags, jug band and novelty tunes performed on accordion with vocals.

"Dan Newton is the king of variety on the accordion. Finally he goes solo and we get to hear every nuance of his fingers on the buttons and keys. This guy gives us some great foot-stomping tunes on his long overdue roots oriented project." -Mary Flower


Daddy Squeeze Solo
01. Last Hot Day of the Summer
02. Bye Bye Pretty Baby
03. Prescription for the Blues
04. Just My Style
05. Travelin' Man
06. Decaf Blues
07. Beautiful Brown Eyes
08. My Gal's Got It
09. Lonesome Road
10. Weary from Wanderin' Blues
11. I Had but 50 Cents/Dill Pickle Rag

Sound Samples in MP3 Format


Dan Newton: Daddy Squeeze Solo

Or print out an order form and send it in.

Dan Newton - Accordion & Vocals

Recorded at Essential Sounds - St Paul, Minnesota by Brad Matala & Jess Jurss

Art & graphics by Jim Dryden